OUR RECOMMENDATIONS

Colorful plants adorned the cover of this book.

The planet factory : exoplanets and the search for a second Earth / Elizabeth Tasker

523.24 TAS
The Planet Factory… / Elizabeth Tasker
For astronomy fans, this book (written by astrophysicist and professor Elizabeth Tasker) informs us about exoplanets: planets that orbit around other stars found outside of our solar system. Is it only a matter of time before an Earth-like world is discovered?

DH: 6/22

 

Oceans of Possibilities

Here are books highlighting adult and youth materials related to the theme “Oceans of Possibilities.” Pick up a fun summer read! They’re fin-tastic! Visit our Summer @ the Library page for more information on our reading challenge.

Selections from the Youth Services collection:

E DEL
Carmela full of wishes / Matt de la Peña ;…

 
need more stranger things? try these books. with stranger things cover.

Need more Stranger Things?

Impatient for more Stranger Things? Try these books while you wait.

FICTION DAVIDSON
The Saturday Night Ghost Club / Craig Davidson
A short, irresistible, and bittersweet coming-of-age story in the vein of Stranger Things and Stand by Me about a group of misfit kids who spend an unforgettable summer investigating local ghost stories and urban legends….

 
Quinta Brunson is featured on her book cover.

She Memes Well : Essays / Quinta Brunson

814.6 BRU
She memes well : essays / Quinta Brunson
Quinta Brunson, creator and star of ABCs popular workplace comedy “Abbott Elementary,” shares her thoughts on love, friendship, family and the Internet in this hilarious collection of essays. Brunson offers a fresh and unique perspective on her world (and ours) in her publishing debut.

DF: 5/22…

 
Decorative cover photo.

Greek Myths: A New Retelling / Charlotte Higgins

398.2093 HIG
Greek Myths: A New Retelling / Charlotte Higgins; illustrations by Chris Ofili

A brilliantly original, landmark retelling of Greek myths, recounted as if they were actual scenes being woven into textiles by the women who feature prominently in them.

Told in careful, lyrical detail from the perspectives of some of Greek mythology’s notable female figures,…