It’s kind of a cheesy love story / Lauren Morrill

A contemporary YA rom-com about love, friendship, & pizza, perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Jenny Han.

What are other teens saying?

…..This book is warm and real and funny and just an all around fantastic contemporary YA…..

…..a lighthearted and fluffy read (just how I like them), and definitely made me wanna go and grab a slice of pizza more than once!

…..This book was definitely cheesy, but I like cheesy!

After her mother gave birth to her in the bathroom of a local pizzeria, Beck Brix been given the dubious privilege of having minor fame, free pizza for life, and a guaranteed job when she turns sixteen—a job she unfortunately can’t afford to turn down.

Stuck with her geeky co-workers instead of taking Instagram-ready shots with her wealthy, photogenic friends, Beck finally realizes what she’s spent her whole life trying to hide: that Hot ‘n Crusty is a part of her.

Then disaster strikes the beloved pizza parlor that’s become like home, and Beck realizes that it takes losing something to really know what it’s worth.

Available in Teen Fiction.

JJ: Nov 24, 2021

View in Catalog