Red book with a wolf and yellow writing

A Court of Thorns & Roses (ACOTAR) / Sarah J. Maas

A Court of Thorns and Roses (ACOTAR) is a five-part young adult high fantasy series by Sarah J. Maas that follows the adventures of Feyre Archeron, a 19-year-old huntress, in the faerie lands of Prythian. The series is a retelling of Beauty and the Beast and has been described as sweet and compelling.

The story begins when Feyre accidentally kills a wolf in the woods and ends up on the wrong side of the human-faerie border. She is given the choice to die or become a human prisoner, and her decision sets her on a journey of romance and adventure. 

Dragged to a treacherous magical land she knows about only from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not truly a beast, but one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled her world.

At least, he’s not a beast all the time…and so ensues a complicated relationship with Tamlin, the High Lord of the Spring Court. 

But something is not right in the faerie lands. An ancient, wicked shadow is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it, or doom Tamlin—and his world—forever.

From bestselling author Sarah J. Maas comes a breathtaking book that blends romance, adventure, and faerie lore into an unforgettable read.

What others are saying:

…”Be still my beating heart, I loved this book!“

…”I’m speechless. What am I supposed to say after this?”

…”OOOoOOOOOh sooooOOooooo gooooOOOOoooddd!!!”

Read any book from this series to receive DOUBLE points in your Beanstack Summer Reading Challenge!

JJ: June 1, 2024

View in Catalog