OUR RECOMMENDATIONS

Untitled Design (13)

Dinovember

We are celebrating all things dinosaur this month.  Find books, movies, and other fun activities in the Adult, Teen, and Youth Services areas.

Craft Kit: Dino-gami
Stop by the Adult Services desk to pick up a craft kit to make these fun origami dinosaurs, while supplies last.

DiNovember on Hoopla
Check out Hoopla’s collection of Dinosaurs books and audiobooks,…

 
Teen Dinovember & Dragons Website (1)

Dragons & Dinosaurs – Books for Teens


Forest of ruin / Kelley Armstrong – Desperate to outmaneuver the evil Alvar Kitsune, Moria allies with Gavril, while Ashyn discovers that she is the key to a ritual that could reawaken an ancient dragon and turn the tide of the coming battle in their favor.

The rise and fall of the dinosaurs : a new history of a lost world… / by Steve Brusatte –

 
Fable

Fable / Adrienne Young

Welcome to a world made dangerous by the sea and by those who wish to profit from it. Where a young girl must find her place and her family while trying to survive in a world built for men. Fable takes you on a spectacular journey filled with romance, intrigue, and adventure.

What other teens are saying about Fable: Wow!…I can’t stop thinking about it!…A high sea,…

 
The Loop

The Loop / Ben Oliver

~Perfect for fans of The Fifth Wave and The Maze Runner.

It’s Luka Kane’s sixteenth birthday and he’s been inside The Loop for over two years. Every inmate is serving a death sentence with the option to push back their execution date by six months if they opt into “Delays”, scientific and medical experiments for the benefit of the elite in the outside world….

 
Gotham High

Gotham High (Graphic Novel) / Melissa De la Cruz

Graphic novel work by Thomas Pitilli, an illustrator and comic book artist whose work can be found in the series Riverdale from Archie Comics.

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Alex and Eliza and The Witches of East End comes a reimagining of Gotham for a new generation of readers. Before they became Batman,…