OUR RECOMMENDATIONS

yellow and black comic book cover with superhero dr. strange and skulls

DOCTOR STRANGE VOL. 1: THE WAY OF THE WEIRD / Jason Aaron

Doctor Strange. Volume 1, issue 1-5, The way of the weird / Jason Aaron

Creators Jason Aaron and Chris Bachalo take the Sorcerer Supreme to the edge of oblivion in this excellent starter series….

 
Earth day blue poster with happy earth, stars and teen book selections

Earth Day Book Selections for Teens

Each year on April 22, more than a billion people celebrate Earth Day to protect the planet from things like pollution and deforestation. By taking part in activities like picking up litter and planting trees,…

 

I must betray you / Ruta Sepetys

Romania, 1989. Communist regimes are crumbling across Europe. Seventeen-year-old Cristian Florescu dreams of becoming a writer, but Romanians aren’t free to dream; they are bound by rules and force. Amidst the tyrannical dictatorship of Nicolae Ceau?escu in a country governed by isolation and fear,…

 

It’s kind of a cheesy love story / Lauren Morrill

A contemporary YA rom-com about love, friendship, & pizza, perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Jenny Han.

What are other teens saying?

…..This book is warm and real and funny and just an all around fantastic contemporary YA……..

 

The Project / Courtney Summers

What are other teens saying?

  • Brave, raw, exciting and wise
  • A compelling book about the lengths to which someone will go in order not to lose their sense of belonging.