OUR RECOMMENDATIONS

Memoirs To Discover

Memoirs to Discover

Looking for some good memoirs?  Try out these.

Angela’s Ashes: a Memoir by Frank McCourt
Bossy Pants by Tina Fey
Can’t We Talk About Something More Pleasant? by Roz Chast
Food: a Love Story by Jim Gaffigan
Furiously Happy: a Funny Book About Horrible Things by Jenny Lawson
Lab Girl by Hope Jahren
Long Way Gone:  Memoirs of a Boy Solider by Ishmael Beah
Liar’s Club:  a Memoir by Mary Karr
Pigeon Tunnel: Stories from my Life by John le Carre
Rocket Boys by Homer H….

 
You Should See Me In A Crown

You should see me in a crown / Leah Johnson

Check out the FIRST TEEN BOOK selected by Reese Witherspoon’s book club, Hello Sunshine!

Liz Lighty has always believed she’s too black, too poor, too awkward to shine in her small, rich, prom-obsessed midwestern town. But it’s okay — Liz has a plan that will get her out of Campbell, Indiana, forever: attend the uber-elite Pennington College,…

 
Layoverland

Layoverland / Gabby Noone

Two teens, one stuck atoning for her sins and one destined for heaven, fall in love in purgatory in this darkly hilarious and heartfelt rom-com, perfect for fans of The Good Place.

Beatrice Fox deserves to go straight to hell. At least, that’s what she thinks. On her last day on Earth, she ruined the life of the person she loves most–her little sister,…

 
Dont Read The Comments

Don’t read the comments / Eric Smith

A story that is part rom-com internet love AND also deals with the harsher parts of reality…Even if you are not a gamer, you will relate to Divya and Aaron!

Divya Sharma is a queen. Or she is when she’s playing Reclaim the Sun, the year’s hottest online game. Divya—better known as popular streaming gamer D1V—regularly leads her #AngstArmada on quests through the game’s vast and gorgeous virtual universe….

 
Ya Books About Racism Poster

8 YA Novels that encourage dialogue about Racism

Dreamland Burning by Jennifer Latham – Some bodies won’t stay buried. Some stories need to be told.
When seventeen-year-old Rowan Chase finds a skeleton on her family’s property, she has no idea that investigating the brutal century-old murder will lead to a summer of painful discoveries about the present and the past.
Nearly one hundred years earlier,…