OUR RECOMMENDATIONS

Teen Reads

Great Teen Reads available digitally

Here are some great recommended reads for teens available on OverDrive and hoopla digital.

The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey is the first in the trilogy follows Cassie Sullivan as she attempts to save her brother after an alien invasion.

A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray is about a young woman as she chases her father’s killer through multiple dimensions….

 
Just Breathe

Just Breathe / Cammie McGovern

David Scheinman is the popular president of his senior class, battling cystic fibrosis.
Jamie Turner is a quiet sophomore, struggling with depression.
The pair soon realizes that they’re able to be more themselves with each other than they can be with anyone else, and their unlikely friendship starts to turn into something so much more.
But neither Jamie nor David can bring themselves to reveal the secrets that weigh most heavily on their hearts-and their time for honesty may be running out….

 
Kingdom Of Back

The Kingdom of Back / Marie Lu

Available from the Overdrive Lending library in both eBook and eAudio formats. Download the Libby app free in you app store.

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu comes a historical YA fantasy about a musical prodigy and the dangerous lengths she’ll go to make history remember her—perfect for fans of Susanna Clarke and The Hazel Wood ….

 
Opposite

The Opposite of falling apart / Micah Good

An insightful window into the lives of those who experience anxiety and PTSD. Good paints a very realistic picture of how it actually is living with these disorders and how it affects others around them.

After losing his leg in a terrible car accident, Jonas Avery can’t wait to start over and go to college. Brennan Davis would like nothing more than to stay home and go to school,…

 
Truth App

The Truth App / Jack Heath

If you enjoy books that jump right into action, this is the book for you! A pulse-pounding techno-thriller, Jack Heath creates a world where everyone knows when you lie—and telling the truth doesn’t always set you free.

Jarli likes to think he’s an honest guy. He’s a big believer in telling the truth, no matter what. So he develops The Truth App,…