OUR RECOMMENDATIONS

hunted

The Hunted / Matt de la Peña

From the publisher: “When the Big One hit, Shy was at sea in style. The Paradise Cruise luxury liner he worked on was a hulking specimen of the best money could buy. And now it’s at the bottom of the Pacific Ocean, along with almost all of its passengers.  Shy wasn’t the only one to […]

 
dumplin

Dumplin: Go Big or Go Home / Julie Murphy

From the Publisher: “For fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell comes this powerful novel with the most fearless heroine—self-proclaimed fat girl Willowdean Dickson—from Julie Murphy, the acclaimed author ofSide Effects May Vary. With starry Texas nights, red candy suckers, Dolly Parton songs, and a wildly unforgettable heroine—Dumplin’is guaranteed to steal your heart. Dubbed “Dumplin’” […]

 
everything

Everything Everything / Nicola Yoon

From the publisher–This innovative, heartfelt debut novel tells the story of a girl who’s literally allergic to the outside world. When a new family moves in next door, she begins a complicated romance that challenges everything she’s ever known. The narrative unfolds via vignettes, diary entries, texts, charts, lists, illustrations, and more. “My disease is […]

 
bee

Bone Gap / Laura Ruby

“Everyone knows Bone Gap is full of gaps—gaps to trip you up, gaps to slide through so you can disappear forever. So when young, beautiful Roza went missing, the people of Bone Gap weren’t surprised. After all, it wasn’t the first time that someone had slipped away and left Finn and Sean O’Sullivan on their […]

 
Dreams-of-gods-and-monsters

Dreams of Gods and Monster / Laini Taylor

When a brutal angel army trespasses into the human world, Karou and Akiva must ally their enemy armies against the threat — and against larger dangers that loom on the horizon in this thrilling conclusion to the Daughter of Smoke & Bone trilogy.