OUR RECOMMENDATIONS

Teen Reads (2)

Great Teen Reads available digitally

The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey is the first in the trilogy follows Cassie Sullivan as she attempts to save her brother after an alien invasion.

A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray is about a young woman as she chases her father’s killer through multiple dimensions.

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon follows a teen who is allergic to almost everything in the outside world as she begins a complicated romance with a neighbor….

 
Just Breathe

Just Breathe / Cammie McGovern

Available from Hoopla in both eBook and eAudio formats. Download the Hoopla app free in your app store.

David Scheinman is the popular president of his senior class, battling cystic fibrosis.
Jamie Turner is a quiet sophomore, struggling with depression.
The pair soon realizes that they’re able to be more themselves with each other than they can be with anyone else,…

 
Kingdom Of Back

The Kingdom of Back / Marie Lu

Available from the Overdrive Lending library in both eBook and eAudio formats. Download the Libby app free in your app store.

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu comes a historical YA fantasy about a musical prodigy and the dangerous lengths she’ll go to make history remember her—perfect for fans of Susanna Clarke and The Hazel Wood ….

 
Spellhacker

Spellhacker / M.K. England

From the author of The Disasters, this genre-bending YA fantasy heist story is perfect for fans of Marie Lu and Amie Kaufman.

Available from Hoopla in both eBook and eAudio formats. Download the Hoopla app free in your app store.

In Kyrkarta, magic—known as maz—was once a freely available natural resource. Then an earthquake released a magical plague,…

 
Hope And Other Punch Lines

Hope and Other Punchlines / Julie Buxbaum

A powerful, poignant story about trying to move away from the shadow of your past, and finding the strength to make a fresh start.

Abbi Hope Goldstein is like every other teenager, with a few smallish exceptions: her famous alter ego, Baby Hope, is the subject of internet memes, she has asthma, and sometimes people spontaneously burst into tears when they recognize her….