OUR RECOMMENDATIONS

Splinters Of Scarlet

Splinters of Scarlet / Emily Bain Murphy

Enchantée meets Downton Abbey in this atmospheric YA historical fantasy set in nineteenth-century Denmark, where secrets can kill and magic is a deadly gift.

“Emily Bain Murphy weaves an exquisite tale of mystery, enchantment and valor. I loved this spellbinding book!” – Rebecca Ross, author of THE QUEEN’S RISING

For Marit Olsen,…

 
You Should See Me In A Crown

You should see me in a crown / Leah Johnson

Check out the FIRST TEEN BOOK selected by Reese Witherspoon’s book club, Hello Sunshine!

Liz Lighty has always believed she’s too black, too poor, too awkward to shine in her small, rich, prom-obsessed midwestern town. But it’s okay — Liz has a plan that will get her out of Campbell, Indiana, forever: attend the uber-elite Pennington College,…

 
Layoverland

Layoverland / Gabby Noone

Two teens, one stuck atoning for her sins and one destined for heaven, fall in love in purgatory in this darkly hilarious and heartfelt rom-com, perfect for fans of The Good Place.

Beatrice Fox deserves to go straight to hell. At least, that’s what she thinks. On her last day on Earth, she ruined the life of the person she loves most–her little sister,…

 
Dont Read The Comments

Don’t read the comments / Eric Smith

A story that is part rom-com internet love AND also deals with the harsher parts of reality…Even if you are not a gamer, you will relate to Divya and Aaron!

Divya Sharma is a queen. Or she is when she’s playing Reclaim the Sun, the year’s hottest online game. Divya—better known as popular streaming gamer D1V—regularly leads her #AngstArmada on quests through the game’s vast and gorgeous virtual universe….

 
Ya Books About Racism Poster

8 YA Novels that encourage dialogue about Racism

Dreamland Burning by Jennifer Latham – Some bodies won’t stay buried. Some stories need to be told.
When seventeen-year-old Rowan Chase finds a skeleton on her family’s property, she has no idea that investigating the brutal century-old murder will lead to a summer of painful discoveries about the present and the past.
Nearly one hundred years earlier,…